Guidance‎ > ‎

College Information

Upcoming College Events

10/2/2018: Financial Aid Workshop 5th period

10/5/2018: Southern CT State University presentation 5th period

10/30/2018: University of New Haven presentation during 5th period


____________________________________________________________________________

    Bowdoin College has free fly-in programs for seniors in September and November. High-achieving seniors should apply athttp://www.bowdoin.edu/admissions/explore/. Bowdoin meets 100% of demonstrated financial need and has offered admission to several Bridgeport students recently.
      Colgate University has a diversity open house in October. Apply by Sept. 8 at http://colgate.edu/admission-financial-aid/visit-colgate/open-house. Of course, Colgate also meets full need.
        Worcester Polytech has a diversity open house in November. Apply by Sept. 28 at https://www.wpi.edu/c/discover-diversity?utm_source=redirector&utm_medium=discoverdiversity&utm_campaign=short_url.
          A comprehensive list of free fly-in programs is at http://blog.collegegreenlight.com/blog/2018-fly-in-programs/.
            The College Place will begin its fall texting campaign for the class of 2019 very soon. If you would like your seniors to get helpful hints and nudges from me this year, please have them register SOON athttps://app.mykaleidoscope.com/scholarship/TCPSignup.


            Answering student and parent questions about the 2018-19 FAFSA


            Students planning on attending college in the fall of 2018 need to complete the 2018-19 FAFSA to apply for federal financial aid, as well as some state and institutional aid. In this 30-minute webinar, students and parents will receive an introduction to the FAFSA and have their FAFSA questions answered.


            The webinar will be held on Tuesday, September 26 at:

            ·    7 p.m. Eastern

            ·    6 p.m. Central

            ·    5 p.m. Mountain

            ·    4 p.m. Pacific

            Register at attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1663558179164243971











            Ċ
            Bridgeport Military Academy High School,
            Sep 18, 2017, 10:48 AM
            ĉ
            Bridgeport Military Academy High School,
            Sep 25, 2017, 7:23 PM